Page 1 of 12 12345 11 ... LastLast

Anyone making $50k+/year without a college degree?

What do you do? How did you get into it? Do you regret your decision not to go to/finish college?
    -Ryan

2014 Performance Blue Focus ST - Bianca - Current DD
    1997 Black SVT Cobra Coupe (#2264) - Lady Mayday - Current project
    2001 Brilliant Black Audi S4 - Ingrid -Sold
    2002 Black Ebony SVT Lightning (#1657) - Brutis - Sold
    1997 Crystal White SVT Cobra Coupe (#3220) - Zoey - Sold

I do that stupid Crossfit assasyn's Avatar
    I do. I sell fabricating equipment and run the office for the company. Yes and no. There are good things about finishing school, but I see a lot of people that went to college for 4 years or more and don't make that much money.

The problem is a lot of people don't know how to work when they get out of school.
    Follow @lonestarj on Twitter

i will in june... and no i dont regret shit...

I dont make that much money now and i have my degree. I will "top-off" higher then someone w/o a degree though (well at least thats the way it seems in my experience). I've definitely met people that make decent money w/o a degree...but they usually own their own business.
    Current Rides:
    2005 Ranger Edge 4x4 (4.0L with 4.10's) ----- 2001 Yellow Cobra (30k miles) ----- 1998 Mercury Tracer (137k miles)

I am working towards a degree in psychology. I plan to become a drug addiction psychiatrist.

My father on the other hand does not have a college degree. He is a timber harvester. Although by no means a steady income, due to the weather, he averages more than 50k a year. His best I believe was a little over 100k, not including expenses: equipment failures, employees, etc. Not a bad job if you are content working your ass off. He loves it though, which is all that matters. I have always heard "If you love what you do, you will never work another day in your life."

Ahnald, GET TO THE CHOPPA RedfireVNM's Avatar