Anyone making $50k+/year without a college degree?

Gringo185

2nd Civ Div
Established Member
What do you do? How did you get into it? Do you regret your decision not to go to/finish college?

assasyn

Established Member
I do. I sell fabricating equipment and run the office for the company. Yes and no. There are good things about finishing school, but I see a lot of people that went to college for 4 years or more and don't make that much money.

The problem is a lot of people don't know how to work when they get out of school.

wals9331

Stupid Kid w/Fast Car
Established Member
I dont make that much money now and i have my degree. I will "top-off" higher then someone w/o a degree though (well at least thats the way it seems in my experience). I've definitely met people that make decent money w/o a degree...but they usually own their own business.

Burn'nRubber

Established Member
I am working towards a degree in psychology. I plan to become a drug addiction psychiatrist.

My father on the other hand does not have a college degree. He is a timber harvester. Although by no means a steady income, due to the weather, he averages more than 50k a year. His best I believe was a little over 100k, not including expenses: equipment failures, employees, etc. Not a bad job if you are content working your ass off. He loves it though, which is all that matters. I have always heard "If you love what you do, you will never work another day in your life."

RedfireVNM

Ahnald, GET TO THE CHOPPA
Established Member
Im only at $30,000 right now but im only 20 and i dont have an college at all...I work for Granite Construction Company in Santa Barbara...Its a good company and my salary can only get higher :)

ViciousJay

Established Member
wals9331 said: