Robotic vacuums

oldmodman

Established Member
I have a Rhoomba that was given to me when it died.
The batteries were shot so I rebuilt the battery pack.
It does pick up dust but nothing big like fries or bottle caps.
But it does an amazing job of scaring cats.
The model I have is a very early one. Maybe the latest models work better.

GotBoost?!

Established Member
The main reason we want one is,we've got hard-wood floors and they get pretty dusty,etc even when they are cleaned weekly.

CobraBob

Authorized Vendor
Established Member
Premium Member
Single Barrel Sirs
If your room (we have hardwood, too) is anything like ours, you're still going to have to dust under the furniture, behind any wall tables, etc. But it should keep the primary area clean. We have dark hardwood (installed last January) and I think we've had to dust it maybe three times. ?? Stays pretty clean.

black92

Hot rod Lincoln
Established Member
Picked up the Roomba 650 a few weeks on sale and we love it. Vacuumed, ran the Roomba and was impressed with what it picked up.

Blown 89

Established Member
My wife is bugging me to get one it's hard justify getting one when an industrial dust mop does a better job at a fraction of the price. Our entire house is hardwood and a few times a week I walk it with one of those wide pivoting dust mops. I can get the entire house in less than 60 seconds.

SID297

OWNER/ADMIN
Administrator
My wife is bugging me to get one it's hard justify getting one when an industrial dust mop does a better job at a fraction of the price. Our entire house is hardwood and a few times a week I walk it with one of those wide pivoting dust mops. I can get the entire house in less than 60 seconds.

That's a simple cheap solution. I only like the one I have in the garage because it can get under the cars.

bdcardinal

I Spend car money on guns
Established Member
Premium Member
I have a Rhoomba that was given to me when it died.
The batteries were shot so I rebuilt the battery pack.