aftermarket oil cooler setup ?

mach32qc

hello guys,

im placing parts together to make an eaton swap on my mach1 and i first tought the 2003-2004 cobra oil cooler was too expensive for an used parts so i decided to replace it with aftermarket parts.

I need to specify that im a noob with oil cooler setup

I bought a plate to put on the engine block on ebay (moroso 23681 style) that goes where the oem oil cooler unit should be. Also bought a mishimoto oil cooler kit with a thermostatic sandwich plate included (MMOC-UT). Seems to me that it will be impossible to use this sandwich plate since it is made to fit where the oil filter mount to (would be on the oem oil cooler), parts that i dont have. I still need a remote oil filter piece. Is there a remote oil filter piece available that the sandwich plate could fit on or this kind of things dont exist? Can i just not use the thermostatic sandwich plate in the setup and expect good results or oil will stay too cold? (cooler is a little 10 rows)

Any help would be welcome, i searched a lot on the subject and dont find the specific infos that could help me

98_Undertaker

Established Member
I bought the mmr block adapter, the transdapt filter adapter, fittings, cx racing cooler and hoses, haven’t got around to installing it all yet but it will probably be my winter project.

Sent from my iPhone using svtperformance.com

mach32qc

I bought the mmr block adapter, the transdapt filter adapter, fittings, cx racing cooler and hoses, haven’t got around to installing it all yet but it will probably be my winter project.

So you would run your setup without a thermostat?

There is a nice thermostatic remote filter piece available (as shown below) to put a Thermosthat on the plumbing (by improved racing) but its $$. I wonder if this is a must.

Remote Engine Oil Filter Mount with Thermostat, 185°F, -10AN | eBay

Dave.O

Established Member