Ball Joints & wheel bearing help in Houston

txrunner

Established Member
I am doing my front suspension (CC plates, Struts, Swaybar bushings, bumpsteer kit) & noticed that my ball joints & wheel bearings are bad. I've never done these before & was wondering if anyone around the Sugar Land / Houston area would want to lend a knowlegable hand? It would be easier with someone who has done it before than stumble through it myself. Happy to pay someone or buy dinner & beer. Thanks in advance

Huachipato

Screaming '04
Established Member
That video does a great job of showing what all is takes to do the jobs mentioned (except for the wheel bearing). I really wish I had seen it before I replaced my LCAs...

I think the only thing I would have suggested to have done differently would be to leave the rack and pinion off till after the new LCA as put in place = but otherwise it was great video.

BlksvtCobra01

Deplorable and Proud
Established Member
If it’s the front wheel bearing easy. Remove caliper, slide, rotor, dust cover. 36MM socket and it should come right out.

Ball joints are a little more involved and you need a ball joint tool. Spring will have to come out, sway bar disconnected. As well as the lower part of the strut. Good luck.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

txrunner

Established Member
If it’s the front wheel bearing easy. Remove caliper, slide, rotor, dust cover. 36MM socket and it should come right out.

Ball joints are a little more involved and you need a ball joint tool. Spring will have to come out, sway bar disconnected. As well as the lower part of the strut. Good luck.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Yeah, i’m going to replace the struts, CC plates & install a bumpsteer kit so that will all be off anyways

Sent from my iPhone using the svtperformance.com mobile app

txrunner

Established Member