01 Stock Cobra vs 09 NISMO 370z

Finaltheorem47

I'm a Lead Farmer
Established Member
Friend just got a 370z and he is faster than me... He continuously walks away from me at higher speeds. For a stock 01 Cobra with just Flowmaster mufflers, what upgrades can you suggest that would let me walk away from him?

matt87

Established Member
get 4.30s, race from a stop cause roll races are lame. you will destroy him. end of story.

mustangvsix

4 point 6
Established Member
x pipe for a little more power up top, and gears to start you off the right way, and I imagine you should be reversing the outcome of that race.

Finaltheorem47

I'm a Lead Farmer
Established Member
get 4.30s, race from a stop cause roll races are lame. you will destroy him. end of story.

x pipe for a little more power up top, and gears to start you off the right way, and I imagine you should be reversing the outcome of that race.

Great advice guys, thanks! Yeah, pretty much from a 10mph roll (he's scared to launch) to ~ 50mph I am way ahead but then he catches up quick.

Does anyone know where I can buy the flanges for the Ford headers? I might make my own X-Pipe as I have all the tools. I remember last time I had it off there was a weird oval flange though on one of the headers.

V6&V8SHO

Established Member
Roll races are lame. Get some gears and have him man up from a dig. Toss a tire and and take him at the track.

mustangvsix

4 point 6
Established Member
Should I get 4.56 gears? I have a T-56 Viper with .5 O/D that I'm about to install in 2-3 months when I do my 5.4L swap.

I would say yes, with a 2.66 1st gear you will need the 4.56 gears to get moving and not feel like a slug, not that the 5.4L won't help but you will want the gearing. lol.

Wynn

Wants 11's
Established Member
I picked up a half second in the 1/8 mile with 4.30s and Nitto 555Rs. Problem is, my mph stayed the same.

I'd say do a tune up on your car first of all, then start with the bolt ons.

Wynn

Wants 11's