'09 GTR full front half wrapped in Xpel PPF Ultimate

LTHL VNM

Don't call it a comeback
Established Member
Yesterday was the final day of my 5 day dealer/installer certification training at Xpel Paint Protection in San Antonio. After passing my tests, we were able to cut pieces to install on my '09 Pearl White Premium all day Friday. We did front bumper, hood, vents, fenders, air dam, front splitter, and doors. Here are the pics of my install.
Note: Xpel has the pre cut hood kit but we bulked it & free handed the cutting for practice & experience.
Anyway, here are the pics I took during the process

00976426.jpg

b109743c.jpg

b679eb23.jpg

9858e942.jpg

0cceffb9.jpg

e5806436.jpg

9f8eaaf0.jpg

603fe124.jpg

80c249b1.jpg

6dc5186e.jpg

23c3eaa8.jpg

320d7ef4.jpg

c21f13d1.jpg

dba04629.jpg

2bd58b5e.jpg

e73ea9a8.jpg

8ffb46ae.jpg

ScubaTermi

Established Member
Nice job, do you like the Xpel? I install for a living as well but have never done a full wrap.How long did it take to install? I loved your Cobra but this car is badass.

93_408_LX

Established Member
Paint quality is always hard to tell in pics so in the pics you obviously can't see either. Can you notice it at all in person? Also, the fact that the car is white clearly helps this. Would you notice it on a black car?

96 cobra

Established Member
Is that the optional pearl color for the GTR, saw one at a meet a few days ago, pics do it no justice...

Nice job on the xpel!...

ROMM

Established Member
Rant begin