Anyone work in the Higher Education field?

Wishing4Cobra

Established Member
Wanted to see if anyone work in the higher education (University) field either as an administrator or different parts of the college? And how did you like or not like it?

Reason I'm asking is that I have a chance to work for my local University, I used to work there when I was still in college as a assistant but now it will be working full-time.

Just wanted to hear some opinions and feedbacks from those that worked or is working at a University right now.

Thanks

Matts00GT

Mongoloid Mike
Established Member
I worked for a military junior college for 6 months as a recruiter. Not sure how much I can help as I was technically employed by the DoD and it was just another assignment.

I did enjoy my schedule though as I had free reign.

Sage2k

Established Member
I work as a network analyst for a public university....It has its pluses and minuses..

Great benefits, so-so pay, light work load...

If you arent careful you can get sucked into politics and such. If you don't kiss ass you won't get ahead. We've been hit by massive 50+% budget cuts and havent received raises in a long time.

Matts00GT

Mongoloid Mike
Established Member
I work as a network analyst for a public university....It has its pluses and minuses..

If you arent careful you can get sucked into politics and such. If you don't kiss ass you won't get ahead. We've been hit by massive 50+% budget cuts and havent received raises in a long time.

I smell corndogs...:D

xXGadfly09Xx

Banned
Wanted to see if anyone work in the higher education (University) field either as an administrator or different parts of the college? And how did you like or not like it?

Reason I'm asking is that I have a chance to work for my local University, I used to work there when I was still in college as a assistant but now it will be working full-time.