Brothers

jvandy50

Established Member
Premium Member
Damn, right in time.

He handled that awesome, these guys never know what they’re pulling up on

SGT MERC

Established Member
I teared up as well. I was in that exact situation, but on the veterans end of it. I was on my way home from a very intense PTSD group. I had to drive an hour and 10 mins to and from for the group. It was my first group therapy after spending 60 days inpatient in a PTSD program at a VA facility. The intrusive thoughts were vivid and horrible... and I couldn't shake it. I pulled over and completely broke down. I had pulled over in a housing development. An officer pulled over because a homeowner had called the police for a suspicious vehicle parked and occupied. Before he walked up to the window he had asked if I was a veteran, because of my "Proud Graduate of Marine Corps Combat University" sticker on my back window. I said "yes" and he asked if I had any weapons in the vehicle. I honestly give and later gave, that man credit for helping in my long road to recovery and learning how to live/cope with it. Just him being there, at the right time that night, was a God send. He was a Marine Combat Veteran himself and knew exactly what to say and how to help. He got me right back to the VA, himself, within an hr.

Sent from my SM-N975U1 using the svtperformance.com mobile app

Lambeau

Superfleck Moonbird
Established Member
Malt Liquor Mafia