Calling Dyno Experts

p3pete

Toys R Us Kid
Established Member
Ok guys - relative newbie here and I was hoping to get some help...

This past Saturday we had a dyno day at the local SVTOA meeting. Lots of fun had by all.

Anyway, attached below is my dyno chart and I was hoping someone would post any observations. Car is stock with the exception of the silencer removed and drop in K&N. Planning on using this chart as the baseline. Was only able to get air fuel on one run - I'll post it next for any further observations...

Thanks in advance!
Pete

Apologize in advance if the photo is screwed up - first attempt at posting a pic...

SVT 03 Cobra

nice #'s... back to back dyno's huh... not enough cool down time.... thats why the #'s dropped each time. A/F is typical 03 lean at low rpm's and pig rich at high rpm's, a chip will net you alot more power, and get that A/F nice and flat @ about 12 to 1

slythetove

Down the rabbit hole....
Established Member
My only observation would be to tell the dyno operator to set the cutoff BEFORE your rev limiter. No sense in banging the limiter like that.

p3pete

Toys R Us Kid
Established Member
Appreciate the input guys - Gordon - you're right back to back with no cool down - they had to get 14 cars through in 4 hours (they didn't make it) - Sly - thanks I'll remember that for next time.

I look forward to getting some mods going. I'm looking at two 'package deals' right now - the UPR Venom and the SFPHQ package (the one that includes everything but the TB).

On the dyno chart does the 'spikyness' near the top of the rpm bracket indicate spark plug blowout like some guys have experienced?

SVT 03 Cobra

the large end spikes are the car bouncing off the limiter..... and you should not experience blowout with only 8 lbs of boost

fryingricecobra

Crappyservice=Nocustomers
Established Member