Collinite 845, Detail and questions.

SVTDice

Established Member
So, Detailed the Terminator....Again. Turned out great, I just washed and used Collinite 845 Turned out great. Really great infact. Anyways So What I was wondering was. What wax does everybody use, Why? And well....What is the best camera to buy for under 200 Bucks? Just wondering. Because I want to post up some pictures of the recent detail and if I can pick it up tommorow I'd love to. Anyways,

Post up some pictures of your recent detail if you got some! I'd love to see everybody's results, Thanks guys! :banana:

Co-brat

FNG
Established Member
:banana:Wolfgang deep gloss 3.0, its the shizz and smells so good that I almost want to taste it. Collinite is good stuff too, I have some and use it on my DD cause it lasts so long. It also smells like gasoline and I do not want to taste that one lol.

Last edited:

*Jay*

Tweeker by trade
Established Member
Premium Member
Collinite is without a doubt my go to wax, once you convert to wipe on, wipe off, no buff, 6 month durability there is no going back. These pics are after an Optimum No Rinse wash, one application of Optimum Poli-Seal AIO, two applications (10 hour cure time) of KLASSE Sealant Glaze, and topped off with Collinite 845!!! All work was done by hand over two days and I enjoyed every second of it.

DSC04533.jpg

DSC04519.jpg

D-Rock

I got my swim trunks...
Established Member
Holy crap out of the fridge? I gotta heat that stuff up first, great wax though.

+1 on Collinite and on heating it up first. Usually, I just let the bottle sit in the sunlight and that gets it thoroughly warmed.

Bad shadows, but great results:beer:

P1030454.gif

Jroc

Established Member
Got to love the Collinite 845.

The picture of my L was taken about 3 or 4 days after I waxed so the truck was starting to get a little dusk on it again which is especially noticable on plastic on the bumper.

I must say I think I had one good looking Cobra.

10pzv5l.jpg

2vi1mcw.jpg