Cops from the Old Days?

ACESnEIGHTS

Established Member
My last 13yrs on IMPD I was a motor officer(Motorcycle Cop) I gave leniency to bikers as long as they chilled with a warning. Being a LEO with a Harley and a Mustang reduced my ticket writing! No regrets!

ACESnEIGHTS

Established Member
We would have "choir practice" name taken from Choir Boys. Our shift got off at 03:00 and we'd congregate at local park with the radio operators....lotta fun in so many ways
"choir practice" shows your age and mine, fun times

ACESnEIGHTS

Established Member
I was a new officer in Indianapolis Police academy. We were required to work in communications for one night. I will never forget the night I worked they played the theme song from Hill Street Blues over the air. How cool was that!! 11 largest PD in the USA we rocked!

jshen

Established Member
My watch's theme song was "Bad Company"...........All of us owned bikes and on days off would trek to the mountains. A few GBI drug agents would join us but I had to quit as I started law school

Mojo88

"Hammer" Time
Established Member
Best bud of mine was local cop in the 'good old days'. He loved to tell the stories of all the head-knockin' and late-night disturbances, when the bars all used to close at 2AM. He died unexpectedly a couple of years ago at age 58, not long after retirement. He was in fabulous shape, still looked like a MMA fighter, I thought someone was pulling cruel joke on me when they told me he passed.

He was a great human being and a terrific cop, police motorcycle instructor, ace pilot and a true hot rodder too. When on duty, he treated people like citizens, not like enemy. He could fight like a tiger, but his verbal judo was so good he didn't have to use much physical force. Plus he just had that cold hard stare, when he looked at someone, they knew he meant real business so he was rarely provoked, LOL. Funny thing is, I never much liked cops til I met him..... RIP bud..........

Makobra

Mostly Peaceful