datalog/aeroforce AFR gauge reading

choate

Drive with a sparkling glove on your shift hand
Established Member
I'm preparing to have a wideband O2 wired up in my car so I can data log with an Xcal handheld and have AFR displayed when driving the car. and now I've run into some decisions. I originally bought an AEM wideband, but now I've decided I want an aero force for all it can do and am reading where I can use their wideband, have it read AFR and data log all in one? Is this correct? And omething about I need to unplug the AFR display feature to the aero force gauge so it's not reading to the gauge and in the data log via the fire wire at the same time if I'm data logging? I'm a newb at all this so any help is appreciated.

My main question is if I choose to sell the AEM wideband for an aero force wideband, can I data log via fire wire to my Xcal, and have the AFR displayed in the aero force gauge or should I keep the AEM wideband and purchase the aero force separately and just not use it to data log? A little confused here as you can probably tell. I'd like to keep the gauge to one for now if possible b/c later I plan on adding the SOS dual pillar pods with mechanical Speed Hut gauges.

NateDogg

Terminator
Established Member
Just use the AEM if you already have it. Get the aeroforce in addition to the AEM.

That's the exact set up I have.

doesnt the aero force read from your odbII? I would rather have my afr read from an o2 sensor. my aero force is unplugged when im datalogging .

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

cj428mach

Established Member
You can use any wideband with the aeroforce gauge.

Use your AEM wideband hooked to your Aeroforce gauge. Then splice the AEM 5v output wire that goes to the Aeroforce and hook it to your Firewire cable for the xcal.

Lastly buy an OBD2 splitter cable that will plug into your OBD2 port and have to OBD2 hook ups. This will allow you to plug your Xcal and Aeroforce into the OBD2 port at the same time.

DSG2003Mach1