Help!! I need advise

TacticalKaos

Established Member
What's up guys? I've been posting here for a while now and I have to say that you all sound like a pretty educated, level-headed group I'd feel confident in getting advise from. I've reached what appears to be a cross-roads in life. I go to LSU and frankly, I'm worried about law school. I'm an undergraduate right now getting my degree in Management and Pre-law (double major). I have a pretty good GPA (3.85) and would consider myself a devoted student. After walking into law school today I have to admit, I am extremely intimidated by it. It's in a huge building with nice offices full of extremely promenent and successful people who I frankly, don't feel comfortable around. Maybe as lawyers it's how they present themselves or maybe I just have a trust issue with attorneys. Whatever the case me be, I'm having some doubts as to whether or not I am capable of becoming an attorney at law.

I was wondering if there are any other lawyers on here that good give me some advise. Even if you're not a lawyer have you ever experienced anything like this? I feel like I'm out of my league.

I've done pretty well in life so far, I'm a 2LT in the Army, I've been to Ranger School, etc... and never before have I felt so small. What should I do to tackle this huge obstacle?

DrZacharyus

Banned
Humans dont like change, maybe you arent comfortable being around all these new buildings and new people? just give it some time, im sure you will do just fine! One day, you will be those people so just ride it out.

1Day-ACobra

I'm workin on it
Established Member
Don't worry about your colleagues. As a double major with a near-perfect GPA you shouldn't have any problems with the work side of it all.