How happy are you with your job?

99S_V_T

Established Member
Ill start things off and state that i absolutely hate what i do. I work in insurance as an adjuster for one of the largest insurance companies in the US and the work is incredibly redundant. Sometimes i get good people and its fun to help people out at an otherwise crappy time but the vast majority of my calls are just ridiculous people being ridiculous and ill leave it at that.

I'm good at what i do and its provided some resume building opportunities. The job has also given me some great insight into insurance which will no doubt help me in the future, but i would definitely move on to something else if i could find something with similar hours that lets me finish school at my current pace (graduate in december of 14 after i took some time off). Given that i have been unable to do so it looks like im stuck for another year.

Point of the post is how many of you were able to get a job that you enjoy doing? and how many of you loathe sunday nights knowing you have another 5 days of crap ahead of you?

Katy TX5.0

Established Member
I'm a security analyst for Big Oil. Coolest job I've ever had. I don't want to spend all my time there but I look forward to each day.

Last edited:

99S_V_T

Established Member
I'm a security analyst for Big Oil. Coolest job I've ever had. I don't want to spend all my time there but I look forward to each day there.

How did you get there. Is that what you have wanted to do or just found it and it's something you really enjoy? Again i'm in school and i kinda view this time in life as paying my dues i guess.

SublimeRT

'94 Slooowbraa
Established Member