ID1050X or Detchwerks 95lbs

weider1717

Established Member
I thought there would be a lot of threads on this only one really has some content. So, as I make my order up with lethal for supporting mods for the new 2.9 whipple on the way which do you suggest?

From what I understand they're both bosch injectors with the ID1050X being modified? and tested more in depth..??

it's a $699 vs $1040 price difference will I see anything better with the ID1050X's or a waste of money.

thanks

me32

BEASTLY SHELBY GT500 TVS
Premium Member
How much power are you trying to make? ID1000 will work fine and cheaper than the id1050.

I have no experience with the detchwerks.

Catmonkey

I Void Warranties!
Established Member
Premium Member
Both should work as advertised at WOT. The better injector will be the one that can do a better job of metering fuel more efficiently in the low range if it's a street car. If you're more street than strip, ask you tuner which does a better job. I've been running Injector Dynamics for over 5 years and they've worked as advertised.

Last edited:

weider1717

Established Member
Thanks guys,

I will keep it 700rwhp or less for a long time probably. I don't think they make ID1000's anymore though.

GNBRETT

Established Member
Premium Member
Beer Money Bros.
There is a reason nearly every Mustang tuner in the country recommends the ID's over other brands and its not for the price. There are numerous injectors that will work. Not just the two u mentioned but the fact is just about every single fast Mustang on the planet uses ID.

I thought there would be a lot of threads on this only one really has some content. So, as I make my order up with lethal for supporting mods for the new 2.9 whipple on the way which do you suggest?

From what I understand they're both bosch injectors with the ID1050X being modified? and tested more in depth..??

it's a $699 vs $1040 price difference will I see anything better with the ID1050X's or a waste of money.

thanks