Just picked up my new Harley

03'Darin

Established Member
Well first off I'll start with the old bike. I have a 99' Road King Classic with 20,000 miles that has the Harley big bore kit, cams, ported heads, V&H slip on exhaust and complete LED light conversion plus all kinds of extras. He's the bike that's being replaced. (BTW its for sale if anyone is interested)

C37602D1-291E-40C9-8CB9-0BCC64D23945_zpsmlb3idwo.jpg

So i've been drooling over the Street Glides now for about 4 or 5 years. Well about 2 weeks ago on one of the few sunny days we've had this year my buddy that has a street glide stops in here at work. As I was drooling on that I told him he was going to end up costing me money because sooner or later I was going to succumb and buy a new one. So that day I jump on ebay looking for a deal on a used one when I come across this awesome looking Amber Whiskey 14' with 3,800 miles on it. Long story short I started researching everything that was done to the new all new 14' Street Glide and discovered they have two versions. The Street Glide and Street Glide Special. The used one wasn't the special. The SGS has a ton more features for not a big price difference. Anyway once the dust settled I bought a brand new Street Glide Special in the Amber Whiskey and had the dealer install the Rinehart Racing slip ons before delivery. I just picked the bike up this morning and enjoyed every minute of the 130 mile ride home. Bike has the Infotainment system with touch screen, Bluetooth, USB port, ABS, Cruise, Automatic Security System (arms when you get 15' away from the bike with the remote) and Boom Audio. The 103 CI motor mated to the 6 speed is just awesome. Tranny shifts great with the new hydraulic clutch and the gears are spaced nicely so transition from gear to gear seems to be about the right rpm drop. Anyway here's the new one!

4E5EC219-8E47-49F6-94FA-B9474BA1D1EB_zps1muotnjy.jpg