• Welcome to SVTPerformance!

Launching A New Ministry, I Need Your Help

Discussion in 'Road Side Pub' started by Revvv, Nov 7, 2018.

1. Revvv

Revvv Infinity Poster Established Member

Before I get into the details I want to say thank you to Brad, Barry, and Travis for allowing me to post this thread. I made sure to cover all of my bases so that no lines were crossed or rules broken.

Please note that I am not asking for monetary gifts or donations. I want to be clear on that.

Most of you know that I am not only a music producer and engineer, I am also an ordained pastor and have been for almost 20 years. I took a brief break from serving as a full time pastor for several reasons (finishing my grad studies, personal family issues, etc). Well, the break is over. I will continue to work in the music industry in regard to studio work, but I am feeling lead to step out and launch a brand new church.

This will not be the first church plant / start up I have been involved in. I have consulted with several other pastors as they embarked on a similar journey. I have also helped launch three brand new ministries, and I personally lead Access Point Church here in GA.

I am taking a different approach in regard to how I have done things in the past. The normal route begins with a board of directors (all nonprofits have to have officers), and from there a small Bible study is formed. That small group builds, and over a period of time a functional church is grown. This is a long and slow process, and it has been known to fail if people lose motivation.

This ministry endeavor is not about me, nor is it for me. I am keeping my music business in the hope to be able to serve without financial compensation from the church. My goal is to invest in the community. I want to reach out and impact people's lives. I want people to see and experience hope, forgiveness, love, and truly become educated about God.