Looking into buying a 03 Terminator

Jake Walker

Hey guys I am new here and I am looking into buying a 03 Terminator.

I've found one with 55k miles. Initial price was $22,500 but I got him down to $18,000 cash.

The car has Kenne Bell supercharger, SCT tune, kenne bell boost a pump, lowered, and aftermarket wheels.

The car is Yellow in color and everything seems to be legit. I would have to drive 9 hours to get the car so I would like some opinions please.

I am not a very mechanically sound person when it comes to working on cars, knowing how to add aftermarket parts, etc. so any information would be helpful! Any suggestions on what to ask for/ look for before purchasing would also be helpful.

Thank you in advance.

Last edited:

ddschmitz

Young car noob
Established Member
Good luck with your searching bud! Hopefully you get some great information from the guys here and find a great car! :rockon:

Jake Walker

What should I look for in the compression test? and I believe it should be SCT tuner? the picture shows SCT anyhow.

BlksvtCobra01

Deplorable and Proud
Established Member
Have a compression test performed to see if the cylinders are within 10% of each other. Also ask were it was tuned.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

badjuicedgt

Established Member
just go for it if you don't someone else will with 55k miles on it it cant be to bad just ask how long the mods have been on and if its say under 15k miles id go for it.When you get there just make sure there isn't any oil in the anti freeze make sure the inter cooler pump is working,take it out and drive it get it to operating temp make sure it doesn't over heat and that there are no funny hickups or noises.

WheelStander

Ford Plastics Engineer
Established Member
Ask him which local shop can vouch for the car...you're gonna pay someone to inspect it before you drive down right?

Last edited:

Jake Walker