Max boost on stock block

terik4187

Established Member
Hey guys,

Have a 04 Cobra with a beauty of a motor but all stock internals. Looking to get more power but not blow the motor....just yet.

My question is; how much boost/hp can I run safely without having to worry about blowing the motor on stock internals. I'm a pretty relaxed driver especially living in Vancouver, BC., Canada. Not many open hwys around here like the states.

Currently running a Steggy 6 ported eaton at 14#s. 60lbs injectors and a KB BAP.

Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

PC03GT

Established Member
Hey guys,

Have a 04 Cobra with a beauty of a motor but all stock internals. Looking to get more power but not blow the motor....just yet.

My question is; how much boost/hp can I run safely without having to worry about blowing the motor on stock internals. I'm a pretty relaxed driver especially living in Vancouver, BC., Canada. Not many open hwys around here like the states.

Currently running a Steggy 6 ported eaton at 14#s. 60lbs injectors and a KB BAP.

Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

Cheers!
That depends on your fuel, and if you do headstuds. My buddy made 1000 with a hellion hellraiser kit, on e85 and meth. He was close to 30 psi

terik4187

Established Member
That depends on your fuel, and if you do headstuds. My buddy made 1000 with a hellion hellraiser kit, on e85 and meth. He was close to 30 psi
Plan is to do a return style fuel system solid walboro fuel pumps. 30# thats nuts but sweet! I think I want to stay in the 650 to 750 range.

Cheers

pridemore54

Established Member
I had the 2.3L TVS on a 08 GT500 and a 2.9 Crusher on my cobra. Not quite an apples to apples comparison but this Whipple definitely puts down more power, especially at the top end of the power range.

Can't go wrong either way though. Especially if you drive a little more relaxed like you mentioned.