Me at Road Atlanta last weekend...

fred50stang

Established Member
Here are a couple videos from Road Atlanta last weekend. Running with MVP tracktime. Using Harrys Lap Timer app on I5.
Mods to car are, 2.76 pulley, FTBR(every piece), Brembo 2000r brakes, Carbotech pads, Brake ducts, Nitto NT01's from DTD. No cooling mods, so I could only run about two hard laps, then go easy a lap or two. I have a couple full length vids but have to cut them down to fit on youtube.

I tried to embed but didnt work out, sorry.

MVP track time Road Atlanta 11-23-13 - YouTube

MVP track time Road Atlanta 11-24-13 - YouTube

I mounted phone on back window in this vid
MVP track time Road Atlanta 11-24-13 - YouTube

black-plasma

Established Member
Very cool. How are you mounting your I5? I'm an SCCA instructor in StL but we only have a roval within 5 hours of where I'm at. I don't overheat but I have cooling mods and now a killer chiller.

Ramairgt1

ST 'D
Established Member
Awesome vids! My house faces road Atlanta and I hear the cars going around the track every time I'm outside

fred50stang

Established Member
Thanks for the comments.

I use a Rammount for the iphone.
62599e6e-0196-4a49-86ff-452d3dc0ebec.gif

I didn't get video of my best lap time, but the data for it is recorded. Not sure how accurate Harrys Lap Timer is. I ran a few 1:42-1:43 lap times though.

cf3251c3-47fa-4570-b70d-5fc6466ee411.gif

Lethalchem

Sigmund Frod
Established Member
Can you elaborate on the data acquisition gear you used for this? I took my GT500 out to a road circuit in early November and used a cheap app for the iPhone 4S. I would really like to have the overlay like you have on yours. How accurate do you think your info was? Was is plugged into your car computer or was it all just GPS info?

fred50stang

Established Member
Thanks guys.
Cooling mods, go-pro, and some suspension mods are on the list. :beer: