Mercedes Benz CLS55 AMG?

Devious_Snake

PSR Major!
Established Member
thats the long 4 door coupe you speak of? i have no knowledged but i never cared for the styling. that AMG though must haul ass

boatcop1

Established Member
I'm sure it's like all other higher end automobiles. Probably cool to have until it's time to repair them.

I'm sure it's more expensive to repair but I'm not really woried about that right now. I just am trying to get some info/experience with these drivetrains. So far everything I've read is they are built pretty darn well and can take alot of abuse.

Common

Established Member
I would go for the CLS 63. Less potential but also less potential for shit to **** up being that there is no blower, it's a good ol NA 500hp+ Benz. A friend had one, never had any issues worth mentioning, few petty things with retarded sensors but nothing expensive.

boatcop1

Established Member
I would go for the CLS 63. Less potential but also less potential for shit to **** up being that there is no blower, it's a good ol NA 500hp+ Benz. A friend had one, never had any issues worth mentioning, few petty things with retarded sensors but nothing expensive.

I was getting confused because i remembered seeing an NA 500HP version but forgot which model. I will check out the 63.

Youtube has some pretty decent vids of these things. Not too shabby at all. Heavy as all hell though. The CLS55 weighs in at a stout 5,200lb's but still pulls mid 12"!

THE_STIG

Established Member
Talk to Mercedes Guys, they'll tell you, its the Desperate Housewives Chick Mercedes. Go for a C or E class.

Chris!

Former Ford Dealer
Established Member
Cls55 was 2006 only...supercharged v8

Cls63 was 2007-2011....6.2l n/a v8.

Both nice, fast cars

THE_STIG

Established Member
Who cares what they or someone else thinks.

I'm just saying, the majority of these cars are driven by women. The interiors in them are very small. I love how they look but I would opt for an E Class.

boatcop1