My Whipple Cobra dyno

SVTkel

SVTKel
Established Member
[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ZxxAKLZLdQ"]YouTube - My Cobra Whipple[/ame]

Finally figured out how to post a video.

Who says the Whipples are quiet.....

589 rwhp 526 rwtq

2.3L Gen 2 Whipple stock 3.5" upper at 14.6 - 15lbs boost
Intake, catback and SBTB, 94 octane tune:rockon:

Last edited:

JoePac

Established Member
More suttle then the KB but I bet produces the same hp's.

Last edited:

IronTerp

Mid-Atlantic Cobra Assoc.
Very nice Kel!! Cobra sounds awesome and those are pretty darn good numbers for 15 lbs of boost!

You thinking about a "race" 19 lb setup with maybe a 4 lb lower?????

SVTkel

SVTKel
Established Member
Very nice Kel!! Cobra sounds awesome and those are pretty darn good numbers for 15 lbs of boost!

You thinking about a "race" 19 lb setup with maybe a 4 lb lower?????

LOL, I am just a rookie still. Even as is, I think I better dig out the clutch I bought back 6 months ago.

SVTkel

SVTKel
Established Member
SVTkel,

Sounds perfect man. Your video makes me want to put my factory mid-pipe back on. That is what you have right... :rockon:

Yeah, it has the factory mid pipe. For me it never seemed to affect my power much at all to keep the stock mid pipe. I like it to be fairly quiet at idle and 1/2 throttle. Still is plenty loud at WOT. A bit of stealth is a good thing.

I will try and post a video from the back.

WeeZee

Member of NMRA
Established Member
Sweeeeeeeeeeet, man every time i hear a twin screw i wish i bought a Terminator. Oh well ill just have to build it myself. Great car & very clean !!!

Kevin the Clean 1

1 CLEAN 04 SNAKE
Established Member
Yeah, it has the factory mid pipe. For me it never seemed to affect my power much at all to keep the stock mid pipe. I like it to be fairly quiet at idle and 1/2 throttle. Still is plenty loud at WOT. A bit of stealth is a good thing.

I will try and post a video from the back.