Need to decide on head work for boosted motor

notchstang92

Spoolin'
Established Member
Been searching, but all I find is head porting info for n/a motors.

I have a stock 01 motor w/ a stock eaton on it. Looking to forge it and port the eaton. I'm stuck on heads though. Would I see a major benefit from porting my stock heads? I have 98 cobra intake cams and was going to run those with my stock 01 exhaust cams. I know it's not the best choice, but I'm looking for driveability and also in MA we need to pass emissions.

I was thinking 9:1 for compression or maybe a bit higher. We have 93 pump gas here in MA.

Before I spend all that money for port work I want to know if there are better ways to spend my money on head work. Also who does quality head work? I always hear TEA mentioned, but I have no experience with them.

Goals for the car is an emissions legal street car with around 500rwhp. Don't know if this will happen, but guys seems to get around that number with ported eatons. With my numbers now another 75-100 rwhp will put me at my goal. I have more than enough of a fuel system to support this.

RPM4DAZ

Because stock sucks!!
Established Member