new GT500

MNCobra

Established Member
guys first off i want to say hi...i am not new to mustangs (1991 5.0, 2006 GT, 2008 GT/CS i supercharged, 2011 Roush 5xr, 2013 Roush RS3) but i am new to the GT500...

My question is after reading as many threads as i possible can i still get confused on where to start modding...so i will put out a list of parts i think i want but need to know your suggestion on where to buy them and what brand...

by the way i am getting the 2013 GT500 almost loaded (exceptions are track pack and glass roof)

LCA/UCA
hood struts
break pads
oil separator
tune
different CIA
tires (heard/read the stock ones are not the best)
i would also like to lower the car

thanks in advance :beer:

Jeff

03reptile

Established Member
Suggestion: Before you start lining up all these modifications, give yourself a chance to become familiar with the car in it's stock configuration. I've had my 13 GT500 since August and have only installed the Ford Racing resonator delete and a different air filter. Once you have some seat-time and are more familiar with the car, you may find you're satisfied with much of the stock equipment. I do notice that on this forum, and others, that oftentimes when guys start modding their cars, the mods end up creating another problem that needs to be addressed, and it's a snowball effect. They seem to spend a lot of time wrestling with issues, rather then just driving and enjoying the car. This 2013 is about as perfect as any Mustang has ever been, and I'd counsel you to give it a chance before starting the Mod game. I'm not being critical of those who choose to mod their cars, its simply an observation I've made over the years. It all boils down to individual preference. I have no issues with my car, and simply enjoy driving it in it's stock form.

SuperTorched

Established Member