PP Electronic Shock resistors

RazorGTP

Oilsands Baby!
Established Member
Have any of you sucessfully done this? I’ve read peoples theories on adding a resistor to each shock plug to fool the car into thinking the shocks are plugged in. I want to try this.

RazorGTP

Oilsands Baby!
Established Member
Have you ohmed out the shock yet

Sent from my SM-N950U using the svtperformance.com mobile app

What does that mean?

With the correct plug end you could do a dummy plug like a 02 sensor eliminator

Ok has anyone ever done this or is it just theory and will I be the first? Yes I was thinking like an 02 sim. What plug end to get etc? I am not an electrical engineer. Lol

RazorGTP

Oilsands Baby!
Established Member
It looks like the resistance needs to be between 2.8 to 4.5 ohms to be in the range that the vdm needs to see to not set a light .

Ok, so you would have to buy a resistor in that range and insert it into a plug end? If so, do we know which plug end we would need, a part number?

biminiLX

never stock
Established Member
Premium Member
The dampers default to stiff if unplugged so you’re wanting to have front loose (put suspension in normal) and unplug rears but have resistor in the stock connector. That way front will be loose and rear stiff and make sure to use a bias ply to do the work.
I’ve talked to Bilstein and Kelly at BMR and I think we can get the stock dual mode dampers revalved to do what we want—street and strip setting controlled by factory button much like Dodge Demon.
I’ve opened 2 offices over the last 2 summers and just haven’t have a chance to make this project work, BUT I think our cars dual mode suspension can be optimized.
It may not be like 10 way Vikings, but much better.
I’m down for helping get this done if someone has time to take the lead.