pulley question

04cobratorchred

I Love Being Blown
Established Member
I have had my car since September 30th of 04 and haven’t really had any problems with it. It’s been to the dealer for some little things that were covered under warranty. So now I want a little more power out of it so I am thinking about getting a pulley and tune which would void my warranty. But I want to know if I should just wait till my warranty is up. It’s my everyday driver even in rain and snow. I am a college student so I am kind of poor so I am really scared about voiding my warranty in case something would happen. My dad really doesn’t want me to do it but he said its my car so do what every I want. So I am just wondering how safe this would be. Thanks

A lot would say depends how mod friendly your dealership is. I went to my dealership with a pulley and they said I wanted to cancel but they said "The warranty is still good for other parts too it will only be voided for any supercharger maintence since you put a pulley" so basically even though I did the pulley, if something goes wrong elsewhere they would fix it.

04cobratorchred

I Love Being Blown
Established Member
Thanks my dealer is not mod friendly at all. They give me shit for having my MRT Catted H pipe. the day i asked him about getting a pulley he said they would void my warranty right away.

CobraBob

Authorized Vendor
Established Member
Premium Member
Single Barrel Sirs