Streetbike vs 03/04 cobra opinions

coremaster21

Established Member
Hey Svtperformance, I am a 20 year old in the military and I wanted everyone's opinion on this to help me decide and hear what you guys think. I currently drive a 2004 350z and I have been dreaming and thinking about getting a terminator for about 3 years now, recently some of my friends got into the motorcycle game and I was thinking about dropping the idea of a cobra and instead buying a Suzuki GSXR-600. What do you guys think about this? Has anyone tried both and if so which do you like better? I know it comes down to preference but I would love to hear what you guys think, thanks!

Blk04L

. . .
Established Member
Premium Member
Do you have a secure place to keep it?

Honestly, you have to question your maturity for a bike.
You can get in trouble very fast, especially when you don't truly know the limits of your bike
Odds are if your friends have bikes and you get one, you'll be doing something stupid at one point, but you wouldn't have a seat belt or a metal cage to save your ass if you get in a bad situation.

Zemedici

Established Member
Drove an 04 350z before buying my cobra

Sold my cobra to buy the 2015 I currently drive

Bought a ZX-10 around Christmas.

Bikes are cheap, just make sure you have the self control to keep it shiny side up, cuz there's a reason insurance is so expensive on motorcycles

Entirely up to you brotha. How do your friends ride? Are they halfway controlled or are they idiots/squids? If they're idiots I'd do the smart thing and stay away from them, cuz peer pressure is a bad thing and could get you or one of them hurt. And that's never good.

coremaster21

Established Member