THANKS SAI LI

stangn

Established Member
Tuned my Whippple A6 and couldn't be happier. It went from undrivable to a kick ass good time! It was done quickly and he's very open and honest. If your looking for help he's the guy.

Thanks again,
Nick B

2003mach1

Established Member
I asked him about giving me some advice on tuning my car and the reply I got was "if you have to ask for help then you shouldn't be trying to tune a car"

I guess he just woke up one day knowing how to tune coyotes.....

stangn

Established Member
Education isnt free My friend. Sorry he wouldn't teach you how to tune your car. Maybe try EFI University, but I think they charge as well.

Pretty sure everyone gets paid to tune.

2003mach1

Established Member
All he had to do was say "sorry I can't help you".

Imo, If you're gonna have a race car you need to be able to tune it yourself anyway. I've had plenty of experience with older stuff, but this is my first coyote.

Brutal Metal

Established Member
Education isnt free My friend. Sorry he wouldn't teach you how to tune your car. Maybe try EFI University, but I think they charge as well.

Pretty sure everyone gets paid to tune.
You gotta start somewhere I think Sai can attest to that he started out behind the counter at Advance Auto.

stangn

Established Member
Hijacked the thread, I love it!

He told me how he got started and why. I get it, but every tuner you deal with seems to have something someone doesn't like.

You want to learn to tune your own car and that's great but it's not easy.
You must have figured out its not a couple hours and your done.

I know a lot off pro's that don't tune there own cars. Guys like Steve Petty make a good living tuning multiple cars at races from pro mod to 275 drag radial.

He did a great job on my car and I wanted to thank him publicly.

Stop by at NMRA Bradenton and we'll talk more guys unless your still at home typing..... I'll be racing

Rich D

Large Member
Established Member