TR6060 Reverse, 5th gear and 6th gear lock out

josegovi

Established Member
Hello All,

First I would like to thank everyone in advance for the help, as well as the administration team of this forum for allowing me to be a member. I would like to apologize in advance for any typos and/or errors, English is not my first language but hopefully between friends and google translate, I should minimize the issue LOL. I am going to give as much information as possible so my post might be lengthy.

With that said, I recently bought a 2011 GT500 with 39,000 miles on it and love the car for the most part. The car now has 44,500 miles on it and I am encountering transmission problems and I am looking for a solution. I researched around and within this forum and could not seem to find an article, or thread with the issue I am having, therefore I decided to create a new thread. I apologize if there is a thread on this already, and I failed to find it in my search.

I am not a mechanic but I love to learn as much as I can, specially about this matter. I have done oil changes, changed a radiator before and small jobs similar in complexity, so not much compared to some of you guys. My problem unlike most people is with 5th gear, 6th gear and reverse. I have seen most people complaint about the shift from 1st to 2nd gear which I am unsure if its present in my vehicle, as most people experience this issue when shifting at high RPMS and I have not shifted from 1st to 2nd pasted 3 or 4 RPM.

The issue is that the car will not go into 5th gear, 6th gear or reverse on certain occasions which I will explain in more depth below: