• Welcome to SVTPerformance!

Where To Put Oil Pressure Gauge??

Discussion in 'Interior and Exterior' started by Coosawjack, Jun 24, 2017.

  1. Coosawjack

    Coosawjack Well-Known Member Established Member

    Messages:
    886
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Location:
    Beaufort, SC
    I have a Blue Tooth OBD II device that gives me lotsa information but OBD II doesn't report oil pressure so I was thinking about adding an Autometer gauge but where to put it......NO ROOM in these cars???:(

    I don't want a stack of gauges on the A-Pillar either.....Ideas??:confused:
     
  2. imeyers302

    imeyers302 Member Established Member

    Messages:
    475
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Location:
    Long Island
    Roush pod in ac vent?
     
  3. Coosawjack

    Coosawjack Well-Known Member Established Member

    Messages:
    886
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Location:
    Beaufort, SC
    How's that work??:cool:

    I have a 2014 car and all I see on AM are for earlier models??
     
  4. Reaper14

    Reaper14 Active Member Established Member

    Messages:
    428
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Location:
    Garden City, KS
    You can always go for the Ngauge & monitor that + 5 more at once & mount on a/c vent as well.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G928A using the svtperformance.com mobile app
     
  5. Coosawjack

    Coosawjack Well-Known Member Established Member

    Messages:
    886
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Location:
    Beaufort, SC
    Interesting......Ngauge....I shall look into it....Tnx!!:)
     
  6. imeyers302

    imeyers302 Member Established Member

    Messages:
    475
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Location:
    Long Island
  7. Evojayfi21

    Evojayfi21 Member Established Member

    Messages:
    65
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Location:
    CA
  8. Coosawjack

    Coosawjack Well-Known Member Established Member

    Messages:
    886
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Location:
    Beaufort, SC
    I did the Vent mount and other than the gauge foggin' up when I turn the AC off it works GREAT!!:) My OP Gauge.JPG
     
  9. Brutal Metal

    Brutal Metal Well-Known Member Established Member

    Messages:
    10,570
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Location:
    Largo Florida
    What brand oil gauge is that? Is it electric or mechanical?
     
  10. Coosawjack

    Coosawjack Well-Known Member Established Member

    Messages:
    886
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Location:
    Beaufort, SC
  11. Brutal Metal

    Brutal Metal Well-Known Member Established Member

    Messages:
    10,570
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Location:
    Largo Florida
    Cool do you install a sensor on the fuel rail like the My Cobra?
    And my auto meter fuel pressure gauge fogs up too.
     
  12. Coosawjack

    Coosawjack Well-Known Member Established Member

    Messages:
    886
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Location:
    Beaufort, SC
    That's not Fuel Pressure....it's Oil Pressure and yes.....ya need to install the sensors for all gauges but the oil sensor was easy with brass fittings from Lowe's!!;)
     

Share This Page