worthwhile to dip into savings for beer/wine

GrayGhost03

Established Member
worth while to dip into savings for restaurant beer/wine license??

wife and i own a latin bistro restaurant downtown with no alcohol sales that is just staying afloat. if we get a beer and wine only license what kind of growth can be expected by alcohol sales? i have no experience in this and cant find much on revenue aspect of alcohol on goggle. trying to figure out if its worth to dip into savings for the license. what are the risk? pros and cons? any advice or suggestions is appreciated

Last edited:

Franchi

Established Member
There is so many variables with this. Competition, type of normal clientele, location, all will play a huge factor.

kevinatfms

Ex-Ford/Kia/Hyundai Tech
Established Member
Premium Member
why is the bistro on its last leg? i would not try to mask the issue by adding liquor but actually finding out what needs to change in order to draw more business into the restaurant. once you get a better customer base introduce the beer/wine as a new thing to pair with certain meals you offer.

i worked for a guy who owned a small french restaurant. it went up and down and he found that a certain chef would make food differently than the others which certain regulars commented on. the owner ended up making him a head chef, promoted the small restaurant with this chef and now has opened 3 more in the d.c. area. i still to this day go and get these french bread rolls they make with a roast chicken and pasta dish. its making me hungry just thinking about it....

good luck, hope you figure out what you need and i hope everything prospers!

CobraBob

Authorized Vendor
Established Member
Premium Member
Single Barrel Sirs