Your opinions, please.

bam

Established Member
I just got my degree in December, and I'm trying to make a decision about the military. For all intents and purposes, I majored in Photojournalism, and it's something that I love to do.

I have three choices:
1) military or not
2) what branch (I have no inherent loyalty to any one branch)
3) enlist and try to do photography vs. go officer and make significantly more money

I've always valued doing something I enjoy over making a lot of money (hence my ABJ), but when the officer pay is approaching double that of enlisted, it starts to weigh on my decision pretty heavily. And nothing's to say I won't enjoy what I do as an officer.

So, give me your opinions.

stangliter04

Established Member
BAM i'd go officer if you already have the degree. I spent 5 years enlisted and loved it but being an officer will open a lot of doors later on as well.

Lobo_Loco

La Mera Vena
Established Member
I have three choices:
1) military or not....
2) what branch (I have no inherent loyalty to any one branch)....
3) enlist and try to do photography vs. go officer and make significantly more money.....

1) you should try looking for a job as a civi ..1st ....if you cant find one you want then try the military(back up plan)
2) i think for the degree you hav Air force would be the best...
3) yea, money helps but it not all that...if you get paid more=you have more reponsibility.....it all depends how much u are willing to take or put into it....you could also go in enlisted(try it out) then after 2 years i think apply or go to OCS and go officer

99navert

Established Member
OCS

As far as what branch, that is up to you.

Best advice I can give is to go talk to all of the branches officer recruiters & see what they can offer.

ssj4sadie

Established Member
Premium Member