Problem with my Torsen T2R.

03'Darin

Established Member
I've been running a Torsen T2R now for about 2 years. I just recently started getting a noise out of the rear end. I'm pretty sure it's from the Torsen unit. When I make a hard turn (right or left) pulling out from a stop I get what sounds like a gear whine. It usually happens after some sprited street driving, when I come to a stop and go to pull out around a corner I'll get the noise. It's actually pretty loud when it does happen. It's only done it a couple of times now, but I know it's not something that will fix itself. Any of you guys have any experience with this? My plan is to call the place I bought it from and see what they have to say, I just haven't had time to do that yet.

Darin

03'Darin said:
I've been running a Torsen T2R now for about 2 years. I just recently started getting a noise out of the rear end. I'm pretty sure it's from the Torsen unit. When I make a hard turn (right or left) pulling out from a stop I get what sounds like a gear whine. It usually happens after some sprited street driving, when I come to a stop and go to pull out around a corner I'll get the noise. It's actually pretty loud when it does happen. It's only done it a couple of times now, but I know it's not something that will fix itself. Any of you guys have any experience with this? My plan is to call the place I bought it from and see what they have to say, I just haven't had time to do that yet.

Darin

I never read anything regarding the T2R being a good diff. choice for a car with your power numbers bro.

03'Darin

Established Member
01cobravortech said:
I never read anything regarding the T2R being a good diff. choice for a car with your power numbers bro.