03 cobra fan problems

03redfirevert.

coyote eater
Established Member
Hey guys,newbie here, I have been folowing the forum for sometime now. Up until now,all of my ?s have been answered in previous posts. Saturday I was sitting in the driveway playing with a new toy for the Cobra,a predator programmer, all of a sudden without warning a very nasty noise started up under the hood,I jumped out popped the hood and the cooling fan was making some gawd aweful racket,turned the engine off to inspect,was expecting to see a missing blade with how bad it was vibrating,but nothing missing or cracked,no visual problems at all,this car only has 15000 miles on her,It stays in the garage and is pampered like a newborn,lmao ok-ok-ok I cant lie,I have been known to stick this size 12 up its butt every now and then but I see no reason for this failure. Has anyone else witnessed this?? :shrug:

03redfirevert.

coyote eater
Established Member
No fan clutch

these cars have a 2 speed electric fan on them. I think the front bushing may have walked out on it,at any rate,does anyone build and aftermarket radiator and fan for these 03-04 cobras

03redfirevert.

coyote eater
Established Member
CobraBob said:
I'm not familiar with the fan setup other than knowing it is electronic, but can't you just order a new fan assembly from Ford? Or are you just wanting an aftermarket radiator? If you are looking for a new radiator, check LFP. http://www.lightningforceperformance.com/catalog/productDetails.php?productID=1192
Yes,I can get a neww assy from ford and I also found them on Ebay,but in the near future the car will be getting some major hp upgrades and I just wanted to get a better radiator ,I will be building a custom fan shroud with 2 fans instead of one.

03redfirevert.

coyote eater
Established Member
FireRed04Vert said:
Was the fan hitting the shroud or radiator itself?