Pulley Swap Question.......

1strike

Established Member
Alright guys.....Noob here switching over from the 5.0 community to the Terminator side of things. So I bought this '03 with 62,000 miles on it. I've already got it at 68,xxx and its only been about 2 1/2 months since I've had it in my possession.

I've asked around as far as what are some of the things are that I can do and most everybody I've spoken to has first mentioned the pulley swap. Now I personally went into my local Ford Dealer and asked a technician ( don't know if he was SVT Certified or not) but he say's that I should not do the pulley swap because doing so I'm running the risk of blowing the motor yet everyone i know with a cobra has done just that.

Question: Do I or do I not do the Pulley Swap on my car???????? I would think 68,xxx miles is still somewhat of a healthy engine to put my foot in it......

hiimdrummer03

Established Member
If your going to do pulley swap.I would do intake and exhaust along with pulley.The reason he may have said if you do a pulley swap.He though you were meaning thats it.The motor could potentially blow then as your adding more bosst which will be more air and the fuel not being corrected.Will cause the motor to lean out.Doing a pulley swap you need to have it tuned as well.

1strike

Established Member
by intake you mean the "cold air intake" right??? As far as exhaust.....I bought it with bassani cat back exhaust and bassani x pipe with high flow cat's

EvilBlack

04 Sickness
Established Member
Listen to Jimmy, he is Moses carrying the stone Cobra tablets around these parts.:D

Last edited:

GoatSlayer

Banned