Is this a Steigemeier Port?

1964coupe

Established Member
I just bought this blower from a member, and I'm new to the Cobra world, but it doesn't quite look like a Steig port to me based on their website. Could anyone help clear this up for me? Does anyone with experience know how to tell if this is a Steig. Stage IV before I put it on my car?

Thanks in Advance,

Andrew

DSC00457.jpg

DSC00459.jpg

DSC00462.jpg

DSC00460.jpg

DSC00461.jpg

sweet88gt

You really look at this??
Established Member
There should be a serial number on the bottom of the front of the blower. The picture also doesnt look like a port I have seen from Steg but could be wrong. On the top of the blower is there a sticker with a "S" in the middle?

1964coupe

Established Member
There should be a serial number on the bottom of the front of the blower. The picture also doesnt look like a port I have seen from Steg but could be wrong. On the top of the blower is there a sticker with a "S" in the middle?

No "S" and I don't see a serial number

sweet88gt

Established Member
The "S" sticker could have been removed but with no serial number its not a Steg port.
That doesnt mean it wont work and work well. But if it was sold as a Steg I would be alittle upset.

1964coupe

Established Member

The guy was great to deal with, responded to every question I had, re-assured me it was a Stieg port several times. I numerous PM's. As soon as I looked at the blower I had doubts though. This just re-affirms those doubts. I'll wait for a few more opinions, but I'm sure he'll make right on it as I don't want a blower unless it's a Stieg port....PERIOD.

sweet88gt

Established Member
Thats where my serial number is. I would say yes that confrims it. Sorry. Dont forget that some have self ported blowers on here and make good power. Thats a call you have to make.

sweet88gt

Established Member
dsc00464wp6.jpg

There should be something of a number here.