question for all you law enforcement people

bassin247

hates reposts
Established Member
why is it that successful young people can't drive nice cars with out being a "drug dealer" It ****ING pisses me off!

FACTS

When I was 17 (97) I bought a 95 Tbird. It was nice, I put some 16'' wheels on it and had the windows tinted to 35% (legal) when I bought it off of the lot.

When I was 20 (00) I bought a 98 cobra. Stock with the exception of 35% (legal) tinted windows that the car had from the lot

I am now 21 and I own a 2000 Saleen that I bought new. I haven't modified anything other than tinting the windows to 35% (legal)

When I was in HS I worked 2 jobs so I could drive a nice car.

After I graduated from HS I went to college for 2 years.

When I left college I got a job making 60k/year.

I have always lived at home, and always had a good paying job.

When I finished hs, I was 2nd in my class with a 4.0 and was an active member on the national honor society.

I do not live in the ghetto, or anywhere near the city.

A Few Stupid Cop Comments...

"What are you, a professional speeder."
"Why do you have tinted windows, only drug dealers have tinted windows"
"What are you? Some kind of national honer society geek." When I said "Yes" he got pissed off as if I was pulling his chain.
"Where did you get you license? Sears?"

One cop actually said, "You must be a drug dealer" I was furious. I said, "You can say that!" He said, "Yea I can, it's free speech." So I said, "So I can call you a fat doughnut eating cop?" He said, "If you want to."

I called up the state police station and told the dispatcher that I had a problem with a particular officer and I want to speak to his comanding officer so I could file a complaint. He basically laughed at me and hung up.