• Welcome to SVTPerformance!

RI Failure of Inspection

Discussion in 'Donut Shop' started by GT500R, Feb 25, 2010.

  1. GT500R

    GT500R Member Established Member

    Messages:
    668
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    Hey Guys,

    In Rhode Island, you need to get your car inspected within 5 days of registering the car. I of course did not do this (oops!) and now have a Suspension Letter from the DMV for A2 FAIL.OBBTAIN INSPECTN CERT. I assume now I have to pay a fine and get my car inspected ASAP.

    Does anyone know the process for getting this done in a timely manner ?

    Do I need to call the DMV, just get my car inspected ? ? ? Has this happened to anyone in the past ?

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2010
  2. Tifosi2003GT

    Tifosi2003GT Active Member Established Member

    Messages:
    3,650
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Location:
    R.I
    just bring the car to a ri station & have the sticker put on. once the sticker is generated the vin# on your car is cleared through the ri dmv..
     
  3. GT500R

    GT500R Member Established Member

    Messages:
    668
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    Thanks for the reply, do I need to pay a fine or anything?
     
  4. Tifosi2003GT

    Tifosi2003GT Active Member Established Member

    Messages:
    3,650
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Location:
    R.I
    no just pay for the sticker $39.00
    I would get it done asap before they pull your registration
     
  5. GT500R

    GT500R Member Established Member

    Messages:
    668
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    Thanks again, but another question (sorry!), what does this hearing information and order date have to do? I am a little confused about that . . .
     
  6. Tifosi2003GT

    Tifosi2003GT Active Member Established Member

    Messages:
    3,650
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Location:
    R.I
    i think thats to scary you..lol
     
  7. FordSVTFan

    FordSVTFan Oh, the humanity of it all. Established Member

    Messages:
    27,758
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2001
    Location:
    West Florida
    Post a copy of the ticket to be sure. But an order date can be the date it was issued or the date the order will be issued following a hearing.

    OP you may want to call the DMV to get an accurate answer, you really dont want to rely on a "thought."
     

Share This Page