'01 mustang gt mods

NameBlast44

Established Member
Just got a 2001 mustang gt 5 speed. It came with a k&n and a flowmaster 40 series( :( ) I'm new to muscle cars so bear with me please :)

My goal is to get my car to run with 03/04 Cobras (highest of 12s) without a power adder or nitrous. I have a bit of cash and want to do some mods and just would like to know if I'm heading in the right direction.

The mods I am going to do so far are:
Underdrive Pullies
Electric Fan
MGW Shifter
4.10 Gears
Diablosport Predator tuner
Timing Adjuster
Long Tube Headers

I'm thinking I will see a nice big power gain with all of these mods. My next mod, when I have the cash, will be tires

Critiques are welcomed, thanks!

hydroshutter

don't worry about it
Established Member
First mods I would get would be 4.10's and a nice aftermarket shifter..

then I'd get full exhaust...you'll still be running high 13's or so with these mods so you're going to have to get some cams and some ported heads. also try to get a ported bullitt intake...then get a good tune.. you should be able to do it there as with the heads and cams, you should need at least 50-60rwhp with a good tune.

Look into a new clutch also to grab with the 4.10's.

It's going to be a job, but with some motor work, you should be able to pull it off.

Good luck with everything.

spike_africa

Established Member
First off you cant use the electric fan as our cars have that allready.

you just need full exhaust Long tube headers h/x pipe with no cats then a set of gears like you said for n/a 4.10's at least 4.30s if you really wanna hual then a set of pulleys a tba nd plenum with a tune on good times will go 12's i have seen it done in a vert.

nastygt

Officially Crazy
Established Member