2004 BIW Mustang AI Road Race Car

Dean95CobraR

Established Member
My 2004 BIW Mustang AI racecar is up for sale. I've been racing this car in the Great Lakes region since 2005. The car has been drop dead reliable and would make someone a good turn-key race setup.

Seat, steering wheel and pedals were positioned as far back as possible to give better weight distribution as well as for safety concerns.

Here are a few pictures. Pictures by deanoS4 - Photobucket

Car details:
All glass replaced with Lexan.
New Optima battery purchased in the spring 2009
Tilton Manual Overhung Pedal Assembly with Remote Brake bias adjuster.
OMP Grip Race Seat with Back Brace.
Pole Position Passenger Seat - Like new - used 4 times.
Mid Coast Performance Rollcage
Maximum Motorsports K-member and brace.
MM Front Control Arms.
MM Front Tie Rod Kit.
MM Front Sway Bar Relocation Kit.
MM Race Valved Bilstein MM3 Front Struts (new MM strut mounts)
MM Race Valved Bilstein MM2 Rear Shocks
MM Front and Rear Coilover kit.
MM Rear Panhard Bar.
MM Rear Adjustable Sway Bar kit with 3/4" and 7/8" sway bars.
Maximum Motorsports solid motor mounts.
MCP Rear 3 Link with custom lower control arms.

Konig Villain Wheels 17x9 Rims painted Black.

MCP 9" Rear Axle:
Strange Nodular Iron Case with Nascar Pinion Support.
9" IMCA Floater Kit.
9" Ford Cambered Tube Option - Cambered at 1 degree.
9" Ford DPI Platinum Series Torque Biasing Differential with a 3.40 Ring and Pinion.
Solid 31 Spline axles.
Coleman sportsman Hubs.
Diff cooler.

Brakes:
Front - Porsche "Big Red" Calipers with Alcon 2pc rotors.
Rear - Wilwood Forged Superlite Calipers with Wilwood Calipers.

Fuel Safe 18 gal. Fuel Cell - purchased 8/06.

Engine:
342 Ford Dart Sportsman Block.
Callies Crankshaft, crower connecting rods, manley pushrods, JE Pistons, Custom Comp Cams Roller Cam and Roller Lifters.
Dart PRO1 Aluminum Cylinder Heads.
Holley 390 Carb with adjustable restrictor plate.
Dynoed at 330hp and 345 torque.