AAP in Stafford, Tx

filofthephuture

Established Member
I'm sure the subject of performance shops near Houston has been beat to death, in fact I spent a substantial amount of time looking all over every forum I could think for the last few days. I figured I'd ask one last time though, is there a "best" shop in Houston?

I've been talking to AAP, Strictly, Kinetik and TSS. Any other places I should consider?

I'm just looking to have headers installed and my car tuned by the way.

filofthephuture

Established Member
I talked to them a little bit, seems like they'd be super helpful. This is my first time ever dealing with any shops like this, kind of frustrated that they don't reply to my emails haha

Superfly99

Stang Freak
Established Member
I haven't used Kinetik but have friends who do. Top notch by their recommendations. Met them at the Texas Mile, good group. They built a buddies 200 mph GT500 and were there to support him.

I have used Strictly before...would NEVER go back there again.

filofthephuture

Established Member
My dad was telling me he used to work with a guy who had a Termi and Strictly melted his heads on the dyno, so I ruled them out pretty quickly.

Thanks though, I'm going to shoot Kinetik another email and probably give them a call!

qachargh

Established Member
Speaking from experience, the guys at Kinetik can be hard to stay in touch with. The only reason for that is the huge amount of work they take on for a 2-man operation. Right now they have 4 cars blown apart and they are just starting to get the motors back to zip them back. When they can rotate around to you they stay in constant contact. They are much more open to customers coming by the shop than most places. I'm planning on taking off from work and getting my hands in there when my cams and fuel system get swapped.

dino lord

itching to build...
Established Member
Great experiences with Triangle.
Heard many good things for AAP, but never worked with them.