Any TDI or VW Mechanics in Here?

*Jay*

Tweeker by trade
Established Member
Premium Member
The one in out shop needs a turbo so it's at $14300 now. Contacted the girl and she just said "keep moving forward". That was probably the most confused I've ever seen that tech after telling him it's still a go lol.
After all of this repair work whats the over/under on how many miles she will get out of this car???

svtfocus2cobra

Opprimere, Velocitas, Violentia Operandi
Established Member
After all of this repair work whats the over/under on how many miles she will get out of this car???

Its hard to say. The engine is still in good working order, but the emissions components and the turbo were making it run poorly so doing all of this will really free everything up. We are doing all of the other required maintenance on it as well while it's here so that accounts for about $2k, but if she keeps it maintained then it could go another 100k miles I would think.

*Jay*

Tweeker by trade
Established Member
Premium Member
Its hard to say. The engine is still in good working order, but the emissions components and the turbo were making it run poorly so doing all of this will really free everything up. We are doing all of the other required maintenance on it as well while it's here so that accounts for about $2k, but if she keeps it maintained then it could go another 100k miles I would think.
Sounds cheaper than a new VW to me, not saying it was money well spent on repairs vice a used one though.

apex svt

MEAN STREAK
Established Member
Got the car back from the last time. They were not overly confident in the fix. Back I goes this evening, will see what next week brings. looks like I put on a little over 500 miles since last fault.
2094BC91-49A4-48A1-81CA-ED9A91A1C694.jpeg
875C9602-69F4-4C40-AB17-C72241C04EC9.png

svtfocus2cobra

Opprimere, Velocitas, Violentia Operandi
Established Member