Autocross Class help?

Boss002

Established Member
I'm a autocross newb and was wondering if i could get some help or assistance on what class i might be running...

02 GT (boss legacy) mods are as follows.

T-56 6 spd, MGW short throw, H&R Supersports, Lakewood drag shocks and struts (going with Maximum motorsports springs and bilsteins HD shocks and struts), Maximum Motorsports Caster Camber Plates, 4.10 gears, Forged 31 spline axles, 31 spline T-Loc, MMR upper and lower control arms, aluminum driveshaft, aluminum flywheel, jlt cold air, 75mm throttle body, upper intake plenum, catless x pipe, slp lm1 (going to put mac on to quite it down) FR500 18" wheels, 275/35/18 KDW II's front , 295/35/18 KDW II's rear, Bullit brake kit

Also probably going to be adding full length mm subframes

So any idea? I plan on using street tires the entire time

qtrracer

Established Member
What a mess for classing purposes. Not even close to stock with those mods; ESP is the next but not with 4.10s - only 3.55s using update/backdate rules (the T56 will work). With the motor mods, rear control arms and other stuff, I'm thinking Prepared or Modified. The car will have no chance at all. So, go and have fun.

Last edited:

98cobraRx

98 Chrome Yellow
Established Member
What a mess for classing purposes. Not even close to stock with those mods; ESP is the next but not with 4.10s - only 3.55s using update/backdate rules (the T56 will work). With the motor mods, rear control arms and other stuff, I'm thinking Prepared or Modified. The car will have no chance at all. So, go and have fun.

qtrracer is right with SM or CP. I am thinking SM. Just go have fun. AX is a blast.

AMDanBailer

This^^^^

The drivetrain modifications you have made move you into a modified or heavily prepared class.

If you plan on going with and staying in a mod class, you are going to need to get that car on a HUGE diet and get as much rear tire as you can underneath it, front and rear.