Greetings From Wichita, KS.

SteveWK

Established Member
Just a quick post to introduce myself. I don't currently own a Shelby Cobra, but I am going to buy the new 2013 GT500. I was in the market for a GT, but after reading up on the subject, I came to the conclusion the GT500 is for me. I know myself, and it would only be a month or two before I'd be putting a Roush supercharger on the GT and modifying the suspension and exhaust. Add that and other mods to a fully optioned GT and it's only another 10-12k for a nicely optioned GT500 with a warranty. Plus I won't have to worry about the engine self destructing.

I put my location in the title since I am relatively new to the Wichita area and I have noticed other forum members who are from Wichita. I really have no idea which Ford dealers are the ones to avoid nor do I have a good idea where I can find a GT500 in the area. I am a bit nervous about finding what I want given the long delays for delivery and dealer allocations. But if there is a will there is a way.

I bought a new 1988 GT after graduating college. I get the same emotional excitement when I watch videos and reviews of the new GT500. I have to get one now - lol. I'm going to start looking this weekend.

Any help forum members can provide will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Steve

02JoeGhost

Boost it hard
Established Member
Hey steve welcome to wichita. Dont have a Shelby myself but could let ya know what dealers to avoid and since you are a stang guy could introduce you to some more of the locals around here.Actually have a guy at one of the dealers that you could talk to that may be able to help you find what you are looking for send me an email some time [email protected] and we will meet up for a beer or something.

Joe

Darth Racer

Established Member
I would avoid Mel Hambelton and Rusty Eck Ford. They don't like to deal much. You'd be better off to find one out of state.

03outlaw

Established Member
Derby KS