Lowering my 2010 GT500

08snake

Formerly 03snake
Established Member
I have the Eibach Pro Street S tuned coil overs. .8 to 3" adjustable. I like the stance just fine

050-1.jpg

WeeZee

Member of NMRA
Established Member
No offense, but if you have to ask what parts it will take to lower your car, I would strongly recommend staying away from hand picking each part until you learn alot more. I hand pick my parts because I have several years experience working on several Mustangs. And even still many times get it wrong.

Others will tell you what to buy and how to save money, but I would say for someone doing this for the first time who just spent big money on a GT500, that the way to go is with complete package from Evolution, that has been tested and works, right out of the box.

Yes, springs will get it done. But there is a lot more to it. Adj UPR, Panhard bar, Brackets, pinion angles, shock travel, spring rates, and vibration issues...etc etc etc. Not a simple, toss some springs on. You might as well just get a hack saw out and cut the springs like we use too in the old days.

And FRPP kit is not as complete as it should be. I would highly recommend looking Evolution or Roush and do it right, be done with it. And REALLY enjoy driving the car. I put a $1400 Roush suspension on my truck and I haven't touched it since. Best investment ever. You will spend a lot more in the long run trying to figure each part out....as I speak I have to change the rattle ridden UCA on my GT500 for something better.