Military Pilots come in...questions

FLYIN

Warheads on Foreheads
Established Member
For the OP, listen only to those who have beeb there done that. Not some wannabe or never has been. I'm a Navy pilot so if you have any q's regarding Navy, PM me. Don't waste time on second and third hand info like from the above poster. He knows jack shit. Go to baseops.

I know lots of pilots and sometimes I talk to them, but only to practice good CRM. :rolling:I forgot to mention the IFS thing in my write up. They started doing that after I was pretty much done with flight school. It does happen prior to API in all cases though whether it be at TBS in Quantico or once in Pensacola waiting to class up for API.

And to the OP....being a pilot is one thing, being a military pilot is another. A military pilot tactically employs an aircraft as a weapon. A lot of folks don't understand that.

Last edited:

bunk22

Established Member
I know lots of pilots and sometimes I talk to them, but only to practice good CRM. :rolling:I forgot to mention the IFS thing in my write up. They started doing that after I was pretty much done with flight school. It does happen prior to API in all cases though whether it be at TBS in Quantico or once in Pensacola waiting to class up for API.

And to the OP....being a pilot is one thing, being a military pilot is another. A military pilot tactically employs an aircraft as a weapon. A lot of folks don't understand that.

Hey FLYIN, good to see another actual Military pilot in this thread. Of course when I say fly Navy, I mean Marine Corps as well. Folks, for the real deal, FLYIN is it. I flew C-2A's in the fleet, your basic C-130 type cargo mission deal, from the aircraft carrier...nice but not the equal of FLYIN. FLYIN however flew Cobra's in combat, got shot at and shot back, killing bad guys. Want advice on flying Marine Corps, ask him. Again, stay away from wannabe assbags like oilwell who know exactly jack shit about flying in the military.