Unofficial first FiST Pullover in the nation

wheelhopper

Established Member
Considering how new these Fiesta STs are and how few are on the road, I am guessing that I may be the first to get pulled over.

I nailed the throttle last night to make a light and just as I passed through I saw a local officer in the oncoming turn lane. He did not come right after me so I thought I was good, but then I saw him make a U turn. The road curved and I was in a populated area with lots of roads. There was about a 5-6 second window where I lost sight of him in my rear view and for a brief instant I thought "I could take a couple side roads and lose him". But I had my son, a 19 year old Marine, in the car and figured that would not be a good example. The officer closed in and stayed behind me for about a mile and through one light. I thought he may just see if I was screwing around and was going to do some stupid stuff, but honestly I am a pretty safe driver overall and do my crazy stuff on the road course so no more laws broken. He flicked his lights and I pulled onto a side road. The guys face was priceless. I roll the tinted window down and he shines the light in my face to see a 43 year old with a near military hair cut and my son with his high and tight. I know he was expecting a couple 20 year olds with hats on side ways and big necklaces. He said I was doing 56 in a 40. Went to his car came back and gave me a warning. Not much conversation was exchanged.

The kicker was I had a trunk full of firearms. My son and myself was just leaving a local gun shop and had just purchased a couple of AR rifles.

peoples1234

Established Member
The kicker was I had a trunk full of firearms. My son and myself was just leaving a local gun shop and had just purchased a couple of AR rifles.

Hmm...must have picked up some HBARs since your in MD and our level of stupid just went up a couple of notches Oct 1st.

wheelhopper

Established Member