04 cobra beat my roush

boosted99si

Established Member
my first real loss.....i finally ran into an 04 cobra and he just kinda jerks it like he wants to mess around and for some stupid reason i think hey maybe i can take him maybe im a better driver. he's going back 45 which isnt a good spot in the roush cause its a very high 2nd gear and as soon as i punch it i have to changed into 3rd which i feel is the harder gear to shift into. so i hear a horn and i get ready then the next and the third i hear him punch it and my S/C is screaming then i go to shift into 3rd of course I MISS A GEAR he pulls like 5 cars and i just keep that distance til about 100 and then let off...my first real lost and i had a feeling it would be right before...oh well we all have to lose sometime theres always somebody faster quicker and better lookin than us

blown302stng

Established Member
Hey whats up I see that your in Charlotte. What color was the 04?

I am in Charlotte also, maybe I will see you sometime or another.

Jeremy

boosted99si

Established Member
it was yellow and yeah maybe ill see you around i drive a navy blue roush stage 3 hardtop look around for sometimes up at rea rd and other places with nice cars

on-3svt

Established Member
i have a n/a 97 cobra
i ran into a 04 cobra .he said it was stock
we were messin around about 1/2 mile then we we geared down to about 30/35
we both looked at each other and punched it i jumped about a car then hit rev limiter for some reason
he pulled about a car then i pulled about 1/2 car and stayed like that till about 135/140........i think from stop i could of taken him.

Last edited:

boosted99si

Established Member
im guessing if i would have shifted into 3rd nicely and not messed up then it would have been that kinda race

99COBRA2881

Piss on Fox Sports1
Established Member