Boost dropping of with pulley change?

Turbo95snake

034V
Established Member
So I am still new to the 03 Cobra modding.

I changed the blower pulley to the Lightning one and changed the belt, but my car likes to dump boost. I can-tuned the EEC via Diablo tuner with the 91 octane pulley tune, and am thinking this is the reason.

Eventually I will get over to the tuner and dyno-tune it, but need to know if I can turn off the boost bypass at WOT via Predator or not.

I do not want to manually bypass it for obvious reasons.

Anyone know what table/parameter to adjust or change? Or should I flash the performance pulley tune on it?

Thanks for the help.

-Lance

key

Established Member
I have the stock lightning pulley too. It's a 2.93 I believe. Where are you dropping boost? Mine drops down to ~9-10lbs near readline in second gear..

Turbo95snake

034V
Established Member
key said:
I have the stock lightning pulley too. It's a 2.93 I believe. Where are you dropping boost? Mine drops down to ~9-10lbs near readline in second gear..

mine bogs like hell at 11 psi.. i'm thinking it's the tune and it not disableing the bypass at wot.

Turbo95snake

034V
Established Member
The Evil 1 said:
belt slip.

prevention?

that belt was overpriced!

stock idlers, and the belt went on around the driver idler when it was installed.

went with a 74” K080740 like it says, but on a lightning pulley.

VoodooSNK

Established Member
How much PSI is it dropping? Non ported Eatons will drop a couple PSI on the higher RPM's just because they aren't as efficient as they can be.

Turbo95snake

034V
Established Member
VoodooSNK said:
How much PSI is it dropping? Non ported Eatons will drop a couple PSI on the higher RPM's just because they aren't as efficient as they can be.

back to 8 from 11-12.. way before top-end.. then it feels like it bogs like fuel is dumped in without boost.

are the factory diablo tunes crap or decent till tuned ones?

Steeda30

Clearance Clarence
Established Member